Current Issue
 Back Issues
 Contact Us

David Mamet

David Mamet is the author of numerous plays, including Oleanna, Glengarry Glen Ross (1984 Pulitzer Prize and New York Drama Critics Circle Award), The Cryptogram (1995 Obie Award), and American Buffalo. His films include The Postman Always Rings Twice, The Verdict, The Untouchables, House of Games (writer/director), Hoffa, The Edge, Wag the Dog, and The Spanish Prisoner. He is the author of four volumes of essays and the novels The Village and The Old Religion.

Stories by David Mamet published in Zoetrope: All-Story:
 The Screenplay and the State Fair, Vol. 3, No. 1

Back to Top

© 2001- American Zoetrope
All trademarks used herein are exclusive property of the Coppola Companies