Current Issue
 Back Issues
 Contact Us

Yoko Ogawa

Since her debut in 1988 with Disintegration of the  Butterfly, which won the Kaien Prize, Yoko Ogawa has published more than twenty works of fiction and nonfiction. She is the recipient of the 1990 Akutagawa Prize for Pregnancy Calendar, the 2004 Yomiuri Prize for The Housekeeper and the Professor, and the 2006 Tanizaki Prize for Meena’s March. Picador will publish her next book, Revenge, in 2012.

Stories by Yoko Ogawa published in Zoetrope: All-Story:
 Diving Pool, Vol. 11, No. 2
 Eyelids, Vol. 10, No. 4
 One Afternoon at the Bakery, Vol. 15, No. 4

Back to Top

© 2001- American Zoetrope
All trademarks used herein are exclusive property of the Coppola Companies