Current Issue
 Back Issues
 Contact Us

David Means

David Means is the author of four story collections, including The Spot, which was a New York Times Notable Book, and Assorted Fire Events, which won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize and was recently reissued in a new edition by Faber. He is the recipient of a 2013 Guggenheim Fellowship.



Stories by David Means published in Zoetrope: All-Story:
 The Butler's Lament, Vol. 15, No. 1
 Facts Toward Understanding the Spontaneous Human Combustion of Errol McGee, Vol. 11, No. 2
 Farewell, My Brother, Vol. 16, No. 3
 The Ice Committee, Vol. 17, No. 4
 Nebraska, Vol. 10, No. 2
 Oklahoma, Vol. 9, No. 4
 Reading Chekhov, Vol. 9, No. 3

Back to Top

© 2001- American Zoetrope
All trademarks used herein are exclusive property of the Coppola Companies