Current Issue
 Back Issues
 FFC Winery
 Contact Us
 Terms of Use

Vol. 13, No. 4

Volume 13, Number 4
Winter 2009/2010

Austin Bunn’s fiction and nonfiction have appeared in the anthologies The Pushcart Prize, The Best American Science and Nature Writing, and Best American Fantasy; The New York Times Magazine; and elsewhere.

Stuart Dybek’s most recent books are I Sailed with Magellan, a novel in stories, and Streets in Their Own Ink: Poems. He is a distinguished writer-in-residence at Northwestern University.

Ernest Hemingway was born in Oak Park, Illinois, in 1899. During World War I, he served as an ambulance driver and was wounded in Italy. As part of the expatriate community in 1920s Paris, he revolutionized American writing with his novels The Sun Also Rises and A Farewell to Arms. He was awarded the Pulitzer Prize in 1953 for his classic novella The Old Man and the Sea, and the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1954. He died in Ketchum, Idaho, in 1961.

Elizabeth McCracken is the author of five books. She teaches at the University of Texas at Austin.

Ingo Schulze was born in Dresden in 1962. His first book, 33 Moments of Happiness, won the Alfred Döblin Prize and the Ernst Willner Prize for Literature. He lives in Berlin.

Guest Designer:

Jason Schwartzman is an actor and musician. His film credits include Rushmore, CQ, I Heart Huckabees, Marie Antoinette, The Darjeeling Limited, and Fantastic Mr. Fox, and he stars in the HBO series Bored to Death. He records music under the name Coconut Records.

Back to Top

© 2001- American Zoetrope
All trademarks used herein are exclusive property of The Family Coppola